Skip to main content

Note: This list is maintained by the State Auditor's Office. We have strict requirements concerning which employees can be listed as Human Resources Directors (only the highest level employee responsible for human resource management and who serves in an executive role for the agency is included in this list.) The State Auditor's Office's State Classification Team uses this information to send out information to agencies as needed.

To report an update or correction to your higher education institution's human resources contact information, please contact Debbie Hartman.

Click on a column name to sort: Sorted by Agency Number

Agency Number Higher Education Institution Name HR Directory
732 Texas A&M University - Kingsville Mr. Leon G. Bazar
700 University Blvd MSC 121
Kingsville, TX 78363
Phone: 361-593-3705
Fax: 361-593-3604
E-mail: leonides.bazar@tamuk.edu
708 Texas A&M System - Office of Sponsored Research Mr. Joseph Duron
Moore/Connally Building
301 Tarrow Str, 3rd Floor
College Station, TX 77840-7896
Phone: 979-458-6110
Fax: 979-458-6101
E-mail: Duron@tamus.edu
506 University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, The Mr. Shibu Varghese
1515 Holcombe Blvd Unit 0633
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-745-7277
Fax: 713-745-8740
E-mail: shibuv@mdanderson.org
763 University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth Ms. Dana Perdue
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107-2690
Phone: 817-735-0295
Fax: 817-735-0127
E-mail: dana.perdue@untsystem.edu
727 Transportation Institute, Texas A&M Ms. Linda Gutierrez Edge
The Texas A&M University System
3135 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3135
Phone: 979/845-9857
Fax: 979/862-3474
E-mail: l-edge@tamu.edu
745 University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, The Mr. J. Michael Tesh, MBA
7703 Floyd Curl Dr MC 7972
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-2600
Fax: 210-567-6791
E-mail: tesh@uthscsa.edu
753 Sam Houston State University Mr. David Hammonds
Box 2356
Huntsville, TX 77341-2356
Phone: 936-294-2709
Fax: 936-294-3611
E-mail: dmh010@shsu.edu
787 Lamar State College - Orange Ms. Alicia Gray, PHR
410 Front Street
Orange, TX 77630
Phone: 409-882-3343
Fax: 409-882-3071
E-mail: alicia.gray@lsco.edu
713 Tarleton State University Ms. Angie Brown
Employee Services
PO Box T-510
Stephenville, TX 76402
Phone: 254-968-9128
Fax: 254-968-9590
E-mail: abrown@tarleton.edu
576 Forest Service, Texas A&M Mr. Bill Dixon
200 Technology Way Ste 1120
College Station, TX 77845-3424
Phone: 979-458-6690
Fax: 979-458-6699
E-mail: wbdixon@tamu.edu
737 Angelo State University Mr. Kurtis Neal
ASU Station #11009
San Angelo, TX 76909
Phone: 325-942-2168
Fax: 325-942-2156
E-mail: kurtis.neal@angelo.edu
742 University of Texas of the Permian Basin, The Ms. Sharon Burke
4901 E. University Blvd
Odessa, TX 79762
Phone: 432-552-2750
Fax:
E-mail: burke_s@utpb.edu
750 University of Texas at Tyler, The Ms. Amy Clem
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799
Phone: 903-566-7480
Fax: 903-565-5690
E-mail: aclem@uttyler.edu
723 University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston, The Dr. Ronald L. McKinley
301 University Blvd Mail Route 0139
3.118 Administration Bldg
Galveston, TX 77555-0139
Phone: 409-772-2636
Fax:
E-mail: rbmckinl@utmb.edu
924 Texas State Technical College - West Texas Ms. Hannah Love
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
Phone: 254-867-3118
Fax: 325-235-7479
E-mail: hannah.love@tstc.edu
764 Texas A&M University - Texarkana Mr. Ricky Norton
7101 University Ave
Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone: 903-223-3012
Fax: 903-223-3130
E-mail: ricky.norton@tamut.edu
735 Midwestern State University Ms. Dawn Fisher
3410 Taft Blvd
Wichita Falls, TX 76308-2099
Phone: 940-397-4787
Fax: 940-397-4780
E-mail: dawn.fisher@mwsu.edu
724 University of Texas at El Paso, The Mr. Roger Brown
500 W. University Ave
Administration Bldg, Room 216
El Paso, TX 79968
Phone: 915-747-5202
Fax: 915-747-5815
E-mail: rbrown6@utep.edu
752 University of North Texas Ms Katy McDaniel, PHR, SHRM-CP
1155 Union Circle 311010
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Phone: 940-369-7827
Fax:
E-mail: katy.mcdaniel@unt.edu
773 University of North Texas - Dallas Mr. Gary Finney
7300 University Hills Blvd
Dallas, TX 75241
Phone: 972-338-1411
Fax: 972-780-3606
E-mail: gary.finney@untsystem.edu
715 Prairie View A&M University Ms. Radhika Ayyar
P.O Box 519; MS 1337
Harrington Science Building, Suite 109
Prairie View, TX 77446
Phone: 936-261-1721
Fax: 936-261-1734
E-mail: raayyar@pvamu.edu
716 Engineering Extension Service, Texas A&M Mr. Brian Payne
PO Box 400006
College Station, TX 77842-4006
Phone: 979-458-6801
Fax: 866-250-9150
E-mail: brian.payne@teex.tamu.edu
774 Texas Tech University Health Science Center at El Paso Ms. Rebecca Salcido, JD
200 N. Concepcion
El Paso, TX 79905
Phone: 915-215-4140
Fax: 915-783-5157
E-mail: rebecca.salcido@ttuhsc.edu
925 Texas State Technical College - Waco Mr. Kelly Contella
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
Phone: 254-867-4810
Fax:
E-mail: kelly.contella@systems.tstc.edu
731 Texas Woman's University Mr. Lewis Benavides
PO Box 425739
Denton, TX 76204
Phone: 940-898-3857
Fax: 940-898-3566
E-mail: lbenavides@twu.edu
769 University of North Texas System Mr. Luis Lewin
UNTHSC
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-7658
Fax: 817-735-7655
E-mail: luis.lewin@untsystem.edu
741 Sul Ross State University Rio Grande College Ms. Gail Collier
Human Resources Box C-13
400 North Harrison
Alpine, TX 79832
Phone: 432-837-8243
Fax: 432-837-8244
E-mail: gcollier@sulross.edu
756 Sul Ross State University Ms. Gail Collier
Human Resources Box C-13
400 North Harrison
Alpine, TX 79832
Phone: 432-837-8243
Fax: 432-837-8244
E-mail: gcollier@sulross.edu
557 Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory, Texas A&M Ms. Jennifer Humphries
TAMU 2147
College Station, TX 77843-2147
Phone: 979-845-2361
Fax:
E-mail: jmhumphries@ag.tamu.edu
712 Engineering Experiment Station, Texas A&M Mr. Damon Slaydon
7607 Eastmark Drive, Suite 133
College Station, TX 77840
Phone: 979-458-7696
Fax: 979-458-7720
E-mail: dslaydon@tamu.edu
923 Texas State Technical College - Harlingen Mrs. Mary Prepejchal
1902 North Loop 499
Harlingen, TX 78550
Phone: 956-364-4041
Fax: 956-364-5102
E-mail: mary.prepejchal@tstc.edu
721 University of Texas at Austin, The Ms. Debra Kress, JD
101 East 27th Str MS J5600
Austin, TX 78712-1573
Phone: 512-475-8029
Fax: 512-471-8464
E-mail: debra.kress@austin.utexas.edu
730 University of Houston Ms. Joan Nelson
3623 Cullen Blvd. Room 325
Houston, TX 77204-5009
Phone: 713-743-2603
Fax: 713-743-8038
E-mail: jmnelson2@uh.edu
783 University of Houston System Ms. Joan Nelson
3623 Cullen Blvd. Room 325
Houston, TX 77204-5009
Phone: 713-743-2603
Fax: 713-743-8038
E-mail: jmnelson2@uh.edu
738 University of Texas at Dallas, The Ms. Colleen Dutton
800 West Campbell Road
Mail Station AD10
Richardson, TX 75080
Phone: 972-883-2130
Fax: 972-883-2156
E-mail: colleen.dutton@utdallas.edu
743 University of Texas at San Antonio, The Ms. Barbara J. Baran-Centeno, MS, MBA
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210-458-4037
Fax: 210-458-4644
E-mail: barbara.centeno@utsa.edu
754 Texas State University Mr. John McBride
601 University Dr., JCK 340
San Marcos, TX 78666-4615
Phone: 512-245-2557
Fax: 512-245-3911
E-mail: jm05@txstate.edu
760 Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi Ms. Debra Cortinas
6300 Ocean Dr Unit 5730
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5730
Phone: 361-825-5743
Fax: 361-825-5871
E-mail: debra.cortinas@tamucc.edu
784 University of Houston - Downtown Ms. Ivonne Montalbano
One Main Str Ste 910-S
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 713-221-8667
Fax: 713-226-5256
E-mail: montalbanoi@uhd.edu
761 Texas A&M International University Ms. Martha O. Gonzalez
Office of Human Resources
5201 University Boulevard
Laredo, TX 78041
Phone: 956-326-2365
Fax: 956-326-2359
E-mail: marthao.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
788 Lamar State College - Port Arthur Ms. Tammy Riley
P.O. Box 310
Port Arthur, TX 77641-0310
Phone: 409-984-6237
Fax: 409-984-6057
E-mail: rileytl@lamarpa.edu
710 Texas A&M University System Mr. Adam Davidson
Moore/Connally Building
301 Tarrow Str, 2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77840-7896
Phone: 979-458-6174
Fax: 979-458-6168
E-mail: adavidson@tamus.edu
926 Texas State Technical College - Marshall Ms. Hannah Love
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, TX 76705
Phone: 325-236-8277
Fax:
E-mail: hannah.love@tstc.edu
729 University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, The Mr. Ivan Thompson
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390-9131
Phone: 214-648-7101
Fax: 214-648-9708
E-mail: ivan.thompson@utsouthwestern.edu
746 University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Mr. Michael James
1201 W. University Drive
EMASS 2.166
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: 956-665-5827
Fax: 956-665-2340
E-mail: mike.james@utrgv.edu
759 University of Houston - Clear Lake Ms. Nichole Eslinger, M.S., NCC, LPC, PHR, SHRM-CP
2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 167
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-283-2168
Fax: 281-226-7272
E-mail: eslinger@uhcl.edu
719 Texas State Technical College System Mrs. Hannah Love
300 Homer K Taylor Drive
Sweetwater, TX 79556
Phone: 325-236-8277
Fax: 325-235-7479
E-mail: hannah.love@sweetwater.tstc.edu
785 University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler, The Ms. Cynthia Scott Lunau
11937 US Highway 271
Tyler, TX 75708
Phone: 903-877-7022
Fax: 903-877-7729
E-mail: cynthia.scott-lunau@uthct.edu
717 Texas Southern University Ms. Keisha David
3100 Cleburne Street
Hannah Hall Room 127B
Houston, TX 77004
Phone: 713-313-7037
Fax: 713-313-1380
E-mail: david_kl@tsu.edu
757 West Texas A&M University Mr. David Kohler
WT Box 60972
Canyon, TX 79016
Phone: 806-651-2116
Fax:
E-mail: dkohler@wtamu.edu
711 Texas A&M University Dr. Barbara Abercrombie
1255 TAMU
750 Agronomy Road, Suite 1201
College Station, TX 77843-1255
Phone: 979-845-4141
Fax: 979-845-6894
E-mail: abercrombie@tamu.edu
755 Stephen F. Austin State University Ms. Lorretta Doty
2102 Alumni Drive
Nacogdoches, TX 75961
Phone: 936-468-2002
Fax:
E-mail: dotylc@sfasu.edu
749 Texas A&M University - San Antonio Ms. Jan Parten
One University Way, room 439-F
San Antonio, TX 78224
Phone: 210-784-2061
Fax: 210-784-2056
E-mail: jjaparten@tamusa.edu
720 University of Texas System Administration, The Ms. Kim Sullivan
504 Lavaca Street, Suite 810
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-322-3759
Fax: 512-499-4395
E-mail: ksullivan@utsystem.edu
734 Lamar University - Beaumont Ms. Catherine Blanchard
P.O. Box 11127
Beaumont, TX 77710
Phone: 409-880-8375
Fax: 409-880-8464
E-mail: catherine.blanchard@lamar.edu
789 Lamar Institute of Technology Ms. Catherine Blanchard
P.O. Box 11127
Beaumont, TX 77710
Phone: 409-880-8375
Fax: 409-880-8464
E-mail: catherine.blanchard@lamar.edu
555 AgriLife Extension Service,Texas A&M Ms. Jennifer Humphries
2162 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2162
Phone: 979-845-2423
Fax: 979-458-1046
E-mail: jmhumphries@ag.tamu.edu
556 AgriLife Research, Texas A&M Ms. Jennifer Humphries
2162 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2162
Phone: 979-845-2423
Fax: 979-458-1046
E-mail: jmhumphries@ag.tamu.edu
714 University of Texas at Arlington, The Ms. Jean Hood, SPHR
P.O. Box 19132
Arlington, TX 76019
Phone: 817-272-7091
Fax: 817-272-3361
E-mail: jmhood@uta.edu
751 Texas A&M University - Commerce Dr. Edward Romero
2600 Neal
Commerce, TX 75429
Phone: 903-886-5027
Fax:
E-mail: edward.romero@tamuc.edu
739 Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Ms. Janet Coquelin, PHR, SHRM-CP
360 Fourth Street, MS 8100
Lubbock, TX 79430
Phone: 806-743-2865
Fax: 806-743-2882
E-mail: janet.coquelin@ttuhsc.edu
768 Texas Tech University System Mr. Gary Barnes
Box 42016
Lubbock, TX 79409
Phone: 806-834-5256
Fax: 806-742-2195
E-mail: gary.barnes@ttu.edu
733 Texas Tech University Ms. Jodie Billingsley
Box 41097
Lubbock, TX 79409
Phone: 806-742-3851
Fax:
E-mail: jodie.billingsley@ttu.edu
718 Texas A&M University at Galveston Mr. Jeffrey A. Boyer
P. O. Box 1675
Galveston, Tx 77553
Phone: 409-740-4503
Fax: 409-740-5005
E-mail: boyerj@tamug.edu
744 University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, The Mr. Eric Fernette
P.O. Box 20036
Houston, TX 77225-0036
Phone: 713-500-3110
Fax: 713-500-3125
E-mail: Eric.Fernette@uth.tmc.edu
765 University of Houston - Victoria Ms. Laura Smith
3007 N Ben Wilson
Victoria, TX 77901
Phone: 361-570-4800
Fax: 361-570-4809
E-mail: smithl@uhv.edu
709 Texas A&M University System Health Science Center Mr. Carl W. McLin
200 Technology Way Ste 2079
College Station, TX 77845
Phone: 979-436-9208
Fax: 979-436-0073
E-mail: mclin@tamhsc.edu
758 Texas State University System Ms. Claire Jackson
Thomas J. Rusk Building
208 East 10th Street, Suite 600
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-463-1808
Fax: 512-463-1816
E-mail: claire.jackson@tsus.edu